Reedworth Street, London, SE11 4PH


Archbishop Sumner

Church Of England Primary School



School governors are volunteers and come from all sections of the community and all walks of life.

The governing body of Archbishop Sumner School is made up of people nominated by North Lambeth Parish (PCC governors), the Diocese of Southwark, parents of children in the school, the Local Authority (Lambeth Council) and school staff.

Foundation Parochial Church Council (PCC) Governors 

Rev Angus Aagaard - Team Rector of North Lambeth parish

William Medvei - Chair of Resources 

Simon Gibbs 

Sophie Briant

Frank Roberts - Vice Chair of Full Governing Governors

Matt Beale - Chair of A&C

Eloise Hecimovic


Foundation Southwark Diocese Board of Education Governors 

Parent Governors

Donna Taibe - Chair of PPC

Amandine Marechal

David D'Cruz

Local Authority Governors 

Vacant x 2

Staff Governors

Taw  Stagg - Acting Headteacher

Co-opted Governors

Some committees have co-opted governors. These are people appointed by the governing body to bring specific expertise and experience to a committee or working group.

Freya Thomas Monk - Chair of Full Governing Governors

Amandine Marechal

Jan Nicholson (Resources Committee)

Rodney Ovenden (Expansion Working Group)

You can contact the governors by emailing or speaking to any governor that you see in the school.